Bringing out your inner child.

I like to surround myself with happy, positive people.  And, the happiest, most positive people I see are those who have no problem bringing out their inner child.

Let’s face it, we change as we get older.  We tend to become more cynical, more reserved, we display less emotion, we lose our sense of wonder.  We become bogged down with the details of everyday life, and we lose the everyday joy that the little things bring us.

I stumbled upon this video this morning, and it brought a great big smile to my face.  I hope you’ll take a minute and watch it…and, today, do something to bring your inner child out.

http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/watch-grandpas-reaction-receives-light-shoes-hes-always-wanted/

Leave a Reply

