It’s time for a change

It’s time for me to make a substantial lifestyle change.  And substantial changes aren’t new to me, after a battle with substance abuse, a tough childhood, and more.  By all means, I probably shouldn’t be here today, but I am, and I suppose there’s a reason for it…more than just dumb luck.
My-Headers-7
A long time ago, in what seems another life , I had great success with Weight Watchers, loosing well over 50 pounds and keeping it off for a long time.  But, the constant changes to the program wore on me…it seemed like they were FOREVER changing and, honestly….I’m not much of a fan of change, simply for changes sake.
But I’ve got to the point where my weight is seriously affecting  (or is it effecting?  Heck, I hardly EVER get that right) and it’s beyond time to do something about it.
I’ve already made some changes, in preparation for this.  I joined a gym…for the very first time in my life, at 60 years of age.  I know myself well enough to know that if I’m paying for the membership, I’ll use it.
I’ve always really enjoyed bicycling, so I signed up for the 30 days of bicycling challenge.  I DO love a good challenge, and this one is easily attainable for me, because there is no distance requirement.  Simply get on your bike  (or stationary bike, if the weather is bad) and ride, every.  It really doesn’t matter how far, or how long.  Just get on and ride.
30daysofbiking_official-577x467
I’m a huge believer that this is simple.  Eat smarter, move more.  And keep putting one foot in front of the other.   It’s not about the end…it’s about progress..one day at a time.  And the change will come.
Leave a Reply

