Today, I hit the 25 pound lost mark. Here’s what I’ve learned.

25 pounds.  A sack or taters.  Or a medium sized dog.  Or a really big cat, but that’s what I’ve lost so far.

2014-04-25-Walking_JR_604

I’ve learned a few things.  I surprised myself by really enjoying lifting/weight training at the gym…BUT…the treadmill or stationary bike?  They are just torture to me.  I’ve given them a good, hard, try, but I just can’t do it.  Luckily, the weather has been pretty decent for me to do outdoor activities.  When the weather has been crappy, I’ve been walking at the mall.  Yep, I’ve turned into a senior citizen mall walker.  It just makes me feel like I’m going somewhere, even if it is just around and around the mall.  I suspect when winter gets here, I’ll do a LOT of walking at the mall.

I’ve learned I’m not drinking NEARLY enough water.  And, honestly, it’s a struggle for me.  I gave up diet pop some time ago, but replacing it with water is proving more difficult than I thought it might.  I’ll keep trying, but it’s a struggle.

And, I’ve learned just how much time I spent setting.  I’ve made it my goal to get up and DO something every hour…walk around the block, pull some weeds, SOMETHING to keep active.

So, just a few random thoughts about my first 25 pounds.  Here’s to the next 25!

One thought on “Today, I hit the 25 pound lost mark. Here’s what I’ve learned.

Leave a Reply

